The Calgary Journal team is made of approximately 200 student reporters from year one to four of the Mount Royal journalism program. The student editor and staff contact information is listed here. Please contact any of the editors below or the faculty supervisors with any questions.

Editor/Feedback

feedback@cjournal.ca 

Lead Editor

Alexandra Hardstaff-Gajda
ahardstaff-gajda@cjournal.ca

Reporters/Editors

Ato Baako 
abaako@cjournal.ca

Melissa Kadey
mkadey@cjournal.ca

Melanie Walsh
mwalsh@cjournal.ca

Daniel Rodriguez
drodriguez@cjournal.ca

Faculty Editor

Ian Tennant
itennant@mtroyal.ca

Faculty Editor, Calgary Journal (Print ed.)

Terry Field
tfield@mtroyal.ca
403-440-6189

Faculty Editor, Calgary Journal online (CalgaryJournal.ca)

Sally Haney
shaney@mtroyal.ca
403-440-5957

Advertising

Brad Simm
(403) 440-6946
calgaryjournal.sales@gmail.com

Letters to the Editor

letters@cjournal.ca

The Calgary Journal welcomes letters to the editor. However, letters should be no longer than 250 words. They may be edited for length, clarity and accuracy. All letters must include the writer's name, telephone number(s) and mailing address. Anonymous letters will not be printed. All letters become the property of the The Calgary Journal.

Press Releases

General information
editor@cjournal.ca

Department specific press releases can be sent to the following:

news@cjournal.ca

arts@cjournal.ca

living@cjournal.ca

sports@cjournal.ca

voices@cjournal.ca

profiles@cjournal.ca

Web Support

Kerri Martin
klmartin@mtroyal.ca
403-440-5190

Mailing Address

The Calgary Journalc/o: Faculty of Communication Studies,
Mount Royal University
4825 Mount Royal Gate SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T3E 6K6