The Journal team is made-up of roughly 200 student reporters and editors from the Mount Royal University journalism program. We cover the city and publish this website as well as a bi-monthly news magazine distributed around town. Please contact any of the online editors below or the faculty supervisor with questions or concerns.
Click here for information about how to advertise with us.


LEAD EDITORS
Kendall Bistretzan
kbistretzan@cjournal.ca

Lauryn Heintz
lheintz@cjournal.ca

NEWS
Angela Lackey
alackey@cjournal.ca

PODCAST
Dean Cordero
dcordero@cjournal.ca

SOCIAL MEDIA
Michelle Huynh
mhuynh@cjournal.ca

Anosha Khan
ankhan@cjournal.ca

Chloe MacEachern
cmaceachern@cjournal.ca

NEWSLETTER
Nicholas Montpetit-Skuba
kallan@cjournal.ca

DATA & TECHNOLOGY
Noel Harper
nharper@cjournal.ca

MULTIMEDIA
Sam Phelps
sphelps@cjournal.ca

SPORTS
Alli Mack
amack@cjournal.ca

SECTIONS
Ashley Fazekas
afezekas@cjournal.ca

MANAGING EDITOR AND FACULTY SUPERVISOR
Archie McLean
damclean@mtroyal.ca


Advertising
Brad Simm
bsimm@mtroyal.ca

Send Press Releases to:
editor@cjournal.ca

Mailing Address
Calgary Journal
School of Journalism
Department of Communication Studies
Mount Royal University
4825 Mount Royal Gate SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T3E 6K6