The Calgary Journal team is made-up of roughly 200 student reporters and editors from the Mount Royal University journalism program. We publish online and also produce a bi-monthly news magazine distributed around the city. Please contact any of the online editors below or the faculty supervisor with questions or concerns.

Click here for information about how to advertise with us.



LEAD EDITORS
Emily Marsten
emarsten@cjournal.ca

Gabrielle Pyska
gpyska@cjournal.ca

ELECTIONS EDITOR
Eric Tanner
etanner@cjournal.ca

EVENTS EDITOR
Karen Partida Bujanda
kpartida-bujanda@cjournal.ca

NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Taylor Charlebois
tcharlebois@cjournal.ca

PODCAST EDITOR
Sam Chipera
schipera@cjournal.ca

SOCIAL MEDIA EDITORS
Erica Mack 
emack@cjournal.ca

Zachary Poole
zpoole@cjournal.ca

SPORTS EDITOR
Zachary Weil
zweil@cjournal.ca

TREATY 7 EDITOR
Qassim Merali
qmeralie@cjournal.ca

VIDEO EDITOR
Marin Peake-MacAlister
mpeake-macAlister@cjournal.ca

VISUAL EDITOR
Dylan Leduke
dleduke@cjournal.ca



PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR
Brad Simm
bsimm@mtroyal.ca

MANAGING EDITOR
Archie McLean
damclean@mtroyal.ca

Send Press Releases to:
editor@cjournal.ca

Mailing Address
Calgary Journal
School of Journalism
Department of Communication Studies
Mount Royal University
4825 Mount Royal Gate SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T3E 6K6